A big birthday bash…

My latest adventure has been one with the U.S. government-a VA hospital to be exact.  This is a whole different kind of work environment and there is a lot of get used too but I am very much enjoying taking care of some of our Veterans.  This year is the 150th birthday of the hospital I am part of and there seem to be quite a few plans in the works for the celebration.  However, the most interesting thing that I have come across is that a Civil War soldier will be honored by being buried at the closed cemetery on the property. His remains were found on the west coast and they have made their way back to Maine in order to be part of this event.  He fought for the 20th Maine in the war and now he will be placed back at home.  I often think of the brave men and women who have the courage to be part of our military.  I honor and respect them.  I am glad to be giving back to them in my home state.  And above all, want to thank them.

Leave a comment