Another new start…

I am about to start a new assignment in the wilds of western Kansas.  I’m sure that the thing I need to be most afraid of is getting lost in a field of wheat, but I am trying to keep a positive outlook on the whole situation.  I am from a small island and I have never been a city girl, so I should be right at home in a town of 1800 people, but I also long for adventure and the new experiences that are to be had.  I am hoping to finally get to the 50th state-Arkansas.  That would be a really exciting accomplishment.  In the meantime, I’m going to wait and see what comes my way.

Leave a Reply

